Let's talk about this

Feeding disorders and tube dependency are among the most common regulatory disorders in infancy and early childhood

Tube dependency in particular is increasing rapidly and parents despair every day with feeding their child. The child refuses any food and/or suffers from violent attacks of vomiting and gagging. A cycle of denial, frustration, and fear in which the parents and child are unable to develop a nurturing relationship. When parents are caught in such a cycle, seek help from therapists like you, who are dedicated to help and guide the child through the process of feeding

But what do I do with my little patient who so strongly refuses to eat? What is going on with the child? Why does it resist the food? Why can't I have access to the child? Why am I not making any progress in therapy? The therapy of feeding disorder or tube-dependent children can bring us to our therapeutic and personal limits. Instead of a healing togetherness, frustration arises. Alone or with your colleagues you are faced with a wall of refusal without a clear perspective! How can this massive wall of food refusal be overcome and how can therapy be more effective?

Watch and learn together

You only see what you know! But together we see more than we are alone! Introduce us to your patients who challenge you. Together we discuss the treatment of the patient in order to give it a new direction. We will examine the situation with you from your point of view, from the point of view of the parents and from the point of view of the child. Benefit from our many years of practical experience with children with early childhood refusal to eat and take new therapeutic impulses with you to your next therapy session

Who is the case supervision indicated to?

Speech therapists, psychologists, psychotherapists, physical therapists, occupational therapists, pediatricians and nurses.


Titelfoto by Roman Kraft on Unsplash

en_USEnglish

Lassen Sie uns darüber reden

Fütterstörungen und Sondendependenz gehören zu den häufigsten Regulationsstörungen im Säuglings- und Kleinkindalter.

Gerade die Sondendependenz nimmt rapide zu und Eltern verzweifeln täglich daran, ihr Kind zu füttern. Das Kind verweigert jegliche Nahrung und/oder leidet unter heftigen Brech- und Würgeattacken. Ein Kreislauf aus Verweigerung, Frustration und Angst entsteht, in dem die Eltern und das Kind keine nährende Beziehung zueinander aufbauen können. Sind Eltern in einem solchem Kreislauf gefangen, suchen Sie Hilfe bei Therapeuten wie Ihnen, die sich der Aufgabe stellen, dem Kind helfen und dieses auf dem Weg zur Nahrungsaufnahme begleiten zu wollen.

Aber was mache ich mit meinem kleinen Patienten, der jegliche Nahrungsaufnahme so rigoros verweigert? Was geht in dem Kind vor? Warum wehrt es sich gegen das Essen? Warum bekommt ich keinen Zugang zum Kind? Warum komme ich in der Therapie nicht weiter? Die Therapie füttergestörter oder sondenabhängiger Kinder kann uns an unsere therapeutischen und persönlichen Grenzen bringen. Anstatt eines heilsamen Miteinanders entsteht Frustration. Alleine oder mit Ihren Kollegen/innen stehen Sie vor einer Mauer der Verweigerung ohne klare Perspektive! Wie lässt sich diese massive Mauer der Nahrungsverweigerung überwinden und wie kann die Therapie effektiver gestaltet werden?

Gemeinsam sehen und lernen

Man sieht nur, was man kennt! Gemeinsam aber sehen wir mehr als alleine! Stellen Sie uns Ihre Patienten vor, die Sie herausfordern. Gemeinsam besprechen wir die Behandlung des Patienten, um dieser eine neue Richtung zu geben. Wir beleuchten mit Ihnen die Situation aus Ihrer Sicht, aus der Sicht der Eltern und aus der Sicht des Kindes. Profitieren Sie von unserer langjährigen praktischen Erfahrung mit Kindern mit frühkindlicher Nahrungsverweigerung und nehmen Sie neue therapeutische Impulse mit in Ihre nächste Therapiestunde.

An wen richtet sich die Fallsupervision?

Logopäden, Psychologen, Psychotherapeuten, Physiotherapeuten, Ergotherapeuten, Pädiater sowie Krankenschwestern.


Titelfoto by Roman Kraft on Unsplash

de_DEGerman
de_DEGerman